No Food, Just Writing!

Holiday

I wrote a whole piece on growing up with a recipe for delicious baked fish, and then thought, “Nah.”

We’re on holiday. A few days on the other side of the country in beautiful weather on a picture-perfect beach with my father, or as my 21 month old says “Gwundar”.

As I write, the loudest sounds are waves crashing on the beach and my son giggling as he chases his Gwundar around the kitchen – it’s a balm for any soul and my smile feels permanent.

We’ve all been sick, as these things go on holiday… but if you’re going to have a bug, have it on a beautiful beach with your family – I can highly recommend it. We rarely see my family as they live on the other side of the world, so each moment with them is pure joy. Just enough time with each other to enjoy the wonderful things, and not enough to sink into the challenges that come with extended time with family in an enclosed space.

That’s it from me today. I’m going to go and eat dinner with my family, which I haven’t cooked – extra win!

Have a lovely rest of your weekend. No matter where you are or who you’re with, I hope you find laughter and peace.

Standard

Leave a Reply

